Home > Sedan > 2009大眾捷達TDI評論

2009大眾捷達TDI評論

捷達,TDI,汽車,2009款,燃油
zhitanshiguang 29/08/2022 Sedan 637
2009大眾捷達TDI他們終於做到了!他們終於造出了一輛人人都能駕馭的柴油動力汽車。過去,柴油機大多被美國消費者忽視,除了一個小的死機……

2009 大眾捷達 TDI2009 大眾捷達 TDI 評論

他們終於做到了!他們終於造出了一輛人人都能駕馭的柴油動力汽車。過去,美國消費者基本上忽略了柴油發動機,只有一小部分鐵桿粉絲除外。大多數消費者甚至連看都不看一眼,以為他們會開一輛慢車,吐黑煙,弄髒空氣,像拖拉機一樣隆隆作響。

大眾汽車多年來一直在美國銷售 Jetta TDI,但由於更嚴格的排放法,不得不在 2007 年將其撤出市場。 2009 年,大眾重新設計了 2.0 升 TDI 四缸發動機,使其比以往任何時候都更好。新發動機現在可產生 140hp 的宜居額定功率和驚人的 236 lb-ft 扭矩。它也比以往任何時候都乾淨。由於採用了不犧牲燃油經濟性的新排氣過濾方法,它以優異的成績通過了所有 50 個州(甚至加利福尼亞州)的排放標準。2009 大眾捷達 TDI 評論

大眾使用 2009 款捷達 TDI 所做的真正美在於它的精妙之處。如果你去掉“TDI”徽章,把這輛車交給一個普通的毫無戒心的司機,他不會知道它是由柴油發動機驅動的,而這正是我們讓美國的普通消費者駕駛柴油發動機所需要的。

我們曾經在購買柴油時不得不做出的犧牲已經結束。排放物乾淨,發動機安靜,而且易於駕駛。在本次審查時,柴油燃料價格甚至與標準 87 辛烷值汽油處於同一水平。購買柴油的主要賣點——燃油經濟性——在 30 個城市、41 個高速公路的 EPA 額定水平上表現良好,但在實際測試中甚至更好。我們能夠在不到一箱油的情況下將我們的測試車從北卡羅來納州的羅利開到華盛頓特區,繞過華盛頓特區並返回羅利(超過 600 英里)。這最終平均約為 46 英里/加侖。接受那個,過度設計的混合動力車!我們甚至懶得從半決賽中選拔或低於速度限制;整個行程中,我們的平均速度約為 70 英里/小時。2009 大眾捷達 TDI 評論

即使忽略這款車的其他合理優勢,2009 Jetta TDI 駕駛起來也是一種樂趣。前排空間充足,後排乘客也有足夠的空間。我身高 6 英尺 4 英寸,前部有足夠的空間,但由於缺乏腰部支撐,我無法完全舒適。我們的車有我們非常喜歡的 6 速手動變速器,或者您可以選擇備受讚譽的 6 速 DSG 自動變速器。

2009 款捷達 TDI 與其競爭對手(碰巧是小型混合動力汽車)的真正區別在於捷達的駕駛樂趣。您不會享受普銳斯的駕駛體驗,但現在您可以獲得混合動力級別的燃油效率,而不會因為無聊而在方向盤上睡著。雖然 140 馬力並不值得吹噓,但經常被低估的 236 lb-ft 扭矩額定值使這款車一點也不遲鈍。您可能不會在下線時讓跑車感到尷尬,但您也不會在需要時缺少任何動力。2009 大眾捷達 TDI 評論

Jetta TDI 的標準功能列表令人印象深刻,包括各種首字母縮略詞的安全位、8 向可調駕駛員座椅(腰部不適用於我們的座椅)、10 揚聲器、6 盤內置立體聲標準輔助千斤頂、16 英寸合金輪轂、加熱前排座椅、自動升降車窗(全部 4 個)、巡航控制系統、多功能方向盤和 115V 電源插座等功能。我們的模型沒有額外的選項,沒有包裝,也沒有配件,但仍然裝備精良,只需 22,270 美元即可獲得所有這些;其中不包括 1300 美元的聯邦退稅。

我不喜歡 Jetta TDI 的一些地方:腰部支撐不起作用,這讓座椅有點不舒服。雖然內部乾淨、易於使用且高效,但它也有些乏味,缺乏任何令人​​興奮的方面或吸引人的設計。我們多次打開大燈,部分原因是我們習慣於在以前的測試車中自動打開/關閉大燈,但也因為拔出鑰匙後的警告音非常柔和,最終沒有引起注意。最後,捷達配備了一個 115V 電源插座,但只有一個標準的 12V 插座。在公路旅行中,經常需要為多個小工具供電。2009 大眾捷達 TDI 評論

最後,我們喜歡 2009 Jetta TDI。比混合動力車更好的燃油經濟性、駕駛樂趣、吸引力、“酷”和合理的價格——還有什麼不值得愛?我們的評測車型是轎車,但 Jetta TDI 也可用作 SportWagon 車型,可為您提供 33 立方英尺的載貨空間,或 67 立方英尺的折疊後排座椅。為什麼會有小型SUV?如果您在市場上購買新的混合動力汽車,請購買這款車。如果您只是在尋找中小型高效汽車或旅行車,請購買此車。

Home > Sedan > 2009 Volkswagen Jetta TDI review

2009 Volkswagen Jetta TDI review

Jetta TDI car 2009 fuel
ZTSG 29/08/2022 Sedan 108
2009 Volkswagen Jetta TDIThey finally did it! They finally made a diesel-powered car that everyone can live with. In the past, diesels have been mostly ignored by US consumers, save for a small die-ha...

2009 Volkswagen Jetta TDI2009 Volkswagen Jetta TDI review

They finally did it! They finally made a diesel-powered car that everyone can live with. In the past, diesels have been mostly ignored by US consumers, save for a small die-hard fan base. Most consumers didn’t even look twice at one, assuming they’ll be driving a slow car, spitting black smoke, dirtying up the air, and rumbling like a loud tractor.

Volkswagen has been selling the Jetta TDI is the States for years, but had to take it off the market in 2007 due to stricter emissions laws. For 2009, VW reworked the 2.0-liter TDI four cylinder engine, and made it better than ever. The new engine now produces a livable power rating of 140hp and a surprising 236 lb-ft of torque. It’s also cleaner than ever. It passes emission standards in all 50 states (even California) with flying colors due to a new exhaust filtering method that doesn’t sacrifice fuel economy.2009 Volkswagen Jetta TDI review

The true beauty of what VW has done here with the 2009 Jetta TDI is in its subtlety. If you removed the “TDI” badge and gave this car to an average unsuspecting driver, he wouldn’t know it’s powered by a diesel engine, and that’s exactly what we need to get average consumers to drive diesels here in the States.

The sacrifices we once had to make when buying a diesel are over. The emissions are clean, the engine is quiet, and it’s easy to drive. At the time of this review, diesel fuel prices are even at the same level as standard 87 octane gasoline. The main selling point of buying diesel – fuel economy – is good at the EPA rated levels of 30 city, 41 hwy, but is even better in real-world testing. We were able to drive our test car from Raleigh, NC to Washington, DC, around DC and back to Raleigh (over 600 miles,) on less than a tank of fuel. This ends up being about 46 mpg on average. Take that, over-engineered hybrids! We didn’t even bother to draft off of semis or go under the speed limit; our average speed was around 70mph the entire trip.2009 Volkswagen Jetta TDI review

Even ignoring the other logical benefits of this car, the 2009 Jetta TDI is a pleasure to drive. There is plenty of space in the front, and adequate room for rear seat passengers. I’m 6’4′′ tall, and had more than enough room in the front, but couldn’t get totally comfortable due to a lack of lumbar support. Our car had the 6-speed manual, which we really enjoyed, or you can opt for the highly praised 6-speed DSG automatic transmission.

What really sets the 2009 Jetta TDI apart from its competitors (which happen to be small hybrid cars,) is that the Jetta is fun to drive. You’re not going to be enjoying the driving experience in a Prius, but now you can have hybrid-level fuel efficiency without falling asleep at the wheel from boredom. While the 140 horsepower isn’t anything to brag about, the often underrated torque rating of 236 lb-ft makes this car anything but sluggish. You may not be embarrassing sports cars off the line, but you won’t be lacking any power when you need it either.2009 Volkswagen Jetta TDI review

The Jetta TDI standard feature list is impressive, including all sorts of acronym-laden safety bits, 8-way adjustable driver’s seat (lumbar didn’t work on ours,) 10-speaker 6-disc in-dash stereo with standard auxiliary jack, 16-inch alloy wheels, heated front seats, auto up/down windows (all 4,) cruise control, multi-function steering wheel, and 115V power outlet, among other features. Our model had no extra options, no packages, and no accessories, yet was still well-equipped, and you can get all that for only $22,270; which doesn’t include the $1300 federal tax rebate.

A few things I didn’t like about the Jetta TDI: lumbar support didn’t work, which made the seat slightly uncomfortable. While the interior is clean, easy to use and efficient, it’s also somewhat boring, lacking any exciting aspect or attractive design. We left the headlights on in multiple occasions, partially because we were used to auto on/off headlights in previous test cars, but also because the warning chime after you take out the key is very soft and ended up being unnoticed. Lastly, the Jetta comes with a 115V power outlet, but only one standard 12V outlet. On road trips, it’s frequent that multiple gadgets need to be powered.2009 Volkswagen Jetta TDI review

In the end, we like the 2009 Jetta TDI. Better fuel economy, driving pleasure, attractive, "cool" and reasonable price than hybrids-what else is not worth loving? Our review model is a sedan, but the Jetta TDI can also be used as a SportWagon model, which provides you with 33 cubic feet of cargo space, or 67 cubic feet of rear seats folded up. Why is there a small SUV? If you buy a new hybrid car in the market, please buy this car. If you are just looking for a small and medium efficient car or station wagon, please buy this car.